The Legislative Branch consists of the Senate, which has the sole authority to enact legislation, the right to confirm or reject any Presidential appointments. The Senate is made up of fifty (50) seats. The presiding officer of the chamber is the Speaker of the Senate, elected by the Student Body. The second-in-command over the Senate is the Speaker Pro-Tempore.


Speaker Spelman






Speaker Pro-Tempore Hicks



Connect with @ODUSGA

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Copyright © 2016.

Old Dominion University

Student Government Association

1049 Webb Center

Norfolk, Virginia, 23529

(757) 683-3438